News and Blog

Please choose a news and article category.


IC Fair 2023


IC Fair 2023

Mahidol University International College’s (MUIC) Student Association (known by its Thai acronym SMO) hosted IC Fair 2023 on March 1-2, 2023, at MUIC Building 1.

IC Fair 2023 attracted approximately 4,000 participants, including MUIC students, lecturers, faculty, and students from other faculties in Mahidol University. This event allowed participants to shop, play and relax after midterm examinations. IC Fair had 60 food stalls, games, competitions, and performances from the student clubs and talented individual students.

The Dance Club organized “Random Dance” on the first day, which attracted many participants, while the Music Club organized the final round of Battle of the Bands. The winner, Team WongWan, received the highest number of votes and went home with a 3,000 Baht cash prize. Team TuengPria and Team TempoLessIssue received 2,000 Baht and 1,000 Baht from IC Fair 2023’s sponsor Kave Salaya, respectively.

On the second day, SMO hosted the Eating Competition which had very competitive participants. The winners were Ms. Siqi Liu, Mr. Abraham Igbosoroeze and Mr. Takorn Wutthikunakorn.

Ajarn Wimonsiri Hemtanon, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, closed the event and chose the IC Fair 2023 lucky draw winners. The winners included Ms. Harutai Srirukthum, who received the car parking slot at MUIC Building 1, Ms. Krannapas Aupatham received the car parking slot at Aditayathorn Building, Phascha Pitipattarasunthon received a voucher for a Deluxe Room from event sponsor Cape Dara. Lastly, Supapol Jirawatmetee received a voucher for a Dara Deluxe Room also from event sponsor Cape Dara.

The event ended successfully with the help of our sponsors Cape Dara, Kave Salaya, Lanlalen, Koh Kae, Sushi Mai, Tao Kae Noi, Prairie, and Thai Union.       

Lucky Draw Winners

1. Harutai Srirukthum                Staff ID        : 13000781 

Student Affairs Section – Student Development Unit           Car Park Building 1 for T3

2. Krannapas Aupatham 6480603 ICFS

Sophomore Year            Car Park Aditayathorn Building for T3

3. Phascha Pitipattarasunthon 6281010    ICMI

Senior Year  Cape Dara – Deluxe Room

4. Supapol Jirawatmetee6380927    ICIR

Junior Year  Cape Dara – Dara Deluxe Room

Eating Competition Winners

1. Siqi Liu6480485   ICBI  

Sophomore Year   1st Place for Eating Competition

2. Abraham Igbosoroeze6380729   ICBI

Junior Year     2nd Place for Eating Competition

3. Takorn Wutthikunakorn    6380939    ICMC

Junior Year   3rd Place for Eating Competition

Our website uses cookies to provide you with a better online experience. Please select “Accept” or “Cookie Settings” to set your cookie preferences.

Privacy Preferences

Cookies are used on our website to recognize you from other visitors. Our website uses cookies to analyze how users interact with our website. By continuing to use our website, you consent to us placing cookies on your computer to analyze how users interact with our website. The university will use the analytics to improve the website’s usability. Performance cookies, on the other hand, do not gather information that can be used to identify you, such as your name, email address, or other personal information. They are only used for statistics purposes. As a result, this privacy policy will help the university to improve our website while simultaneously providing the best possible online experience. Please note that you can modify your cookie settings.

Accept All
Manage Consent Preferences
  • Necessary
    Always Active

    Necessary cookies are required to help a website usable by enabling core functions and access to secure areas of the website. The website cannot be function properly without these cookies and they are enabled by default and cannot be disabled.

  • Analytics

    Analytics cookies help website to understand how visitors interact through the website. These cookies help to improve user experiences by collecting and reporting information.